4-6 Defense

For the past few years I’ve mostly run the ravens defense and when I get bored I’ll switch to the multi defense.

2 days ago I switched to the 4-6 and I love :cupid: it. I’ve been running 4-4 split a little bit with some dime normal because I have some experience with those formations.
4-6 normal is what I’m running the most, rush outside , cover 3 match, and cover 2 invert.

Any of y all 4-6 guru’s that have any helpful advice and tips please share with your boy :grin:

4 Likes

Bear under cover 2 is a good traditional c2. My money blitz is still bear gap press. Slide line left, crash left. User blitz mlb

2 Likes

@Bringbacktheoilers Thank you, that’s what I’m trying to find out.

Gap press is in 4-6 bear

Cover 2 press is in bear under

I’ll be working on these for the next Few days.
Thank you for helping :innocent:

1 Like

Im planning on running two linebackers on the field at all times and maybe slide in my backup SS at linebackers any good run stopping defenses in multi d that you know of to have my linebackers make plays. @SR71-NightStalker

1 Like

Played only 2 online games in the last month, hopefully I’ll start playing regularly again before thanksgiving.

In mut 20(last year’s game) i ran pinch dog out of 3-4 odd mixed in with cover 4.
And
3-3-5 Tampa 2.

@DROSEDaGod I’m not the person at the moment to ask advice on Mut 21 h2h play.
I’m still stacking coin and slowly building my team. Hopefully during Most Feared I’ll be able to max my team out and still have a million coin left over while winning a few Superbowl s :grin:

1 Like

The big thing about 46 is the stacked box. Play around on cover zeros by dropping one or two into cover. Or man up a blitzer on a zone play. Get creative. It’s the same look every time (I set my coach setting for man alignment every play. Then I’ll base align as needed in pre play) Any offensive player that says they can read a 46 is a damn liar.

1 Like